Olawoore, others bag awards


Ibarapa Central Local Government chairman, Mr. Olawoore Gbemileke, has been given an award of outstanding local government chairman together with others in Oyo State by the Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ).
The other award recipients were chairmen of Atisbo, Surulere, Itesiwaju, Saki West and Iwajowa local government areas.
The award which held at the union secretariat, Iyaganku, Ibadan, came in recognition of Mr. Olawoore’s exemplary leadership qualities and performance in the area of provision of social infrastructures and empowerment.
In his welcome address, the chairman of the union, Comrade Gbenga Opadotun, told the audience that journalists as the watchdog of the society owed it a responsibility to monitor and give accurate report on the performances of public officers on merit.
Meanwhile, Mr. Gbemileke Olawoore of Ibarapa Central Local Government Area, has promised to continue to allow religious tolerance to thrive in his domain.
Mr. Olawoore who noted that the state had been peaceful since the emergence of Senator Abiola Ajimobi-led administration also rejoiced with Muslims in the council area on the Ileya festival.

Source: Community News


About Author

Leave A Reply